Sunday, July 28, 2013

Doctor Who 50th Anniversary To Be Broadcast Around The World Simultaneously

The Radio Times and The Doctor Who Official Tumblr have announced that the Doctor Who 50th Anniversary will be aired at the same time all around the world to over 200 countries.  This means that the UK will see it at 7PM, New York City at 2PM, Los Angeles at 11AM and Sydney Australia at 6AM Sunday the 24th.   This is pretty cool news as all the Whovians can see it at the same time and avoid spoilers being leaked before they see it at the proper time of their area.


1 comment:

  1. Will this air on BBC America? If it does, will they air it with out commercial interruption - I wonder...