Saturday, February 8, 2014

Doctor Who - Charlotte Pollard Series One Box Set Synopsis

The popular 8th Doctor companion Charlotte Pollard or Charley as The Doctor calls her will be getting her own spinoff series from Big Finish.  The first season box set will be out in May and it follows the exploits of the former companion from the time that she stopped traveling with The Doctor.  You can pre- order it from the Big Finish website.

Charlotte Pollard’s adventures are over. She escaped death aboard the R101 and travelled in the TARDIS - but now in the service of the monolithic, unknowable Viyrans, their unending mission is stifling her. An encounter with would-be adventurer Robert Buchan, near the mysterious Ever-and-Ever-Prolixity, provides the opportunity Charley needs for escape…

So, the adventuress is abroad once more: meeting a lost expedition in uncharted forests, solving enigmas, and hoping beyond hope to see the people she misses most: her family. But Charley cannot run forever. The Viyrans know the power of the ‘Lamentation Cipher’ and they have a solution… for everything.

Written By: Jonathan Barnes and Matt Fitton   
Directed By: Nicholas Briggs 

India Fisher (Charlotte Pollard), Michael Maloney (Viyrans), James Joyce (Robert Buchan), Nicholas Briggs (Bert Buchan/The Slaverings), Jacqueline King (Mrs Turnerman), Abigail McKern (Susan Broadstairs), Nicola Weeks (Charity Savage), Lucy May Barker (Emmeline Leigh), Charlie Norfolk (Violet Warren), David Dobson (Michael Dee), Louise Brealey (Millicent Belanger III), Nadia Kamil (Miss Griffin)

No comments:

Post a Comment