Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Doctor Who - Philip Hinchcliffe Presents Box Set Synopsis

Big Finish has released the details of the return to Doctor Who by popular producer Philip Hinchcliffe.  The Philip Hinchcliffe era is one of the best if not the best era in Doctor Who's history as he oversaw such stories like The Talons of Weng - Chiang, The Deadly Assasssin, Terror of the Zygons and Robots of Death.  This box set should herald that same type of style and should be a good one to listen to when it is released in September.  You can pre order it from the Big Finish website.

Two stories starring the Fourth Doctor and Leela.

The Ghosts of Gralstead (Six episodes)

The Doctor and Leela return to Victorian London, in the year 1860.
At St Clarence’s Hospital, respected surgeon Sir Edward Scrivener requires the bodies of the dead… At Doctor McDivett’s Exhibition of Living Wonders and Curiosities, miracles are afoot… And in Gralstead House, the ghost will walk again. Mordrega has come to Earth…
The Devil's Armada (Four episodes)
The TARDIS lands in Sissenden Village in the sixteenth century. Catholic priests are hunted, so-called witches are drowned in the ducking stool, and in the shadows the Vituperon are watching… and waiting…

Written By: Philip Hinchcliffe, adapted by Marc Platt Directed By: Ken Bentley

Tom Baker (The Doctor), Louise Jameson (Leela), Carolyn Seymour (Mordrega), Gethin Anthony (Sir Edward Scrivener), Martin Hutson (Professor Cedric Scrivener), Emerald O'Hanrahan (Clementine Scrivener), Alan Cox (Dr Gideon McDivett), Ivanno Jeremiah (Abasi), Andy Secombe (Jonas Bulmer), Sean Carlsen (Ned Davey), Mandi Symonds (Mrs Targate), Andrew French (Obingo)

No comments:

Post a Comment