Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Doctor Who -The New Adventures of Bernice Summerfield Vol 2 Cover and Synopsis Released

The second volume of Bernice Summerfield Adventures starring Lisa Bowermen will be released in June and like the first series it will be a 4 disc set and will costar Sophie Aldred as Ace and Sylvester McCoy as The Doctor.  This time it sees the return of Sutekh who was last seen in the Tom Baker story The Pyramid of Mars.  The synopsis for the adventure is below.

1) The Pyramid Of Sutekh

Professor Bernice Summerfield, archaeologist and adventurer, has discovered a Pyramid on Mars. Inside she finds her old friend the Doctor is fighting a battle with the Osiran God Sutekh. One he is losing.

2) The Vaults Of Osiris

Egypt in 2015 is an unsettled place. The trade in stolen antiquities is a murky one, and it's about to get a whole lot worse, as an ancient and terrible force enters the market.

3) The Eye Of Horus

Ancient Egypt is enjoying a golden age - peace, prosperity and a powerful Pharaoh. But something is moving through the sands. A forgotten god requests an invite to the feast.

4) The Tears Of Isis

Russell Courtland prophesied the world would end on Tuesday. No-one was more suprised than he was when it did.

The New Adventures of Bernice Summerfield - Volume 2: The Triumph of Sutekh is out in June. Watch this space for trailers and further news!

No comments:

Post a Comment