Thursday, May 28, 2015

Doctor Who - Big Finish Announces Early Adventures Series 2 and Beyond

The second series of The Early Adventures will feature all the companions from the second Doctor era including a new actor to play Ben who was originally played by the late Michael Craze.  Frazer Hines will be in all four stories of series two as he will be playing both Jamie and the Second Doctor. Reprising their roles will be Anneke Wills as Polly, Deborah Watling as Victoria and Wendy Padbury as Zoe.  Elliot Chapman will be joining the TARDIS crew as the new voice of Ben.

Big Finish has announced that Series Three,Four and Five have gone on sale for pre order along with Series Two. The First Doctor Companions will be back in 2016 in Series 3.  That is good news for fans of the 60's era of Doctor Who as we will be getting 16 Adventures from the black and white era.
Below is a synopsis for the upcoming Series 2 which comes out in September.

The Yes Men 
By Simon Guerrier

The Doctor, Jamie, Polly and Ben arrive on New Houston, an Earth colony in the Fourth Sector, which the Doctor previously saved from an alien invasion. He wishes to pay his respects to his late friend Meg Carvossa, but something is not quite right with New Houston’s subservient robots...

The Forsaken 
By Justin Richards
Sees The Doctor, Jamie Ben and Polly landing on an island off Singapore during the Japanese invasion of 1942. The travellers are found by some British soldiers - among them a certain Private James Jackson, who just happens to be Ben’s father.

The Black Hole 
By Simon Guerrier 
The Doctor, Jamie and Victoria arrive on a research station near a black hole, time keeps standing still. Investigating the phenomenon, the Doctor discovers a power far greater than any of the monsters that challenge him on his travels... Guest stars for this story are David Warner, who serves as narrator, Rufus Hound and Janet Dibley.

The Isos Network 
By Nicholas Briggs 
The Doctor, Jamie and Zoe in a story set immediately after the TV story The Invasion. The Isos Network reveals that the Cybermen threat is far from over...

You can pre order Series 2 at the Big Finish website.

No comments:

Post a Comment